Dementia

Gruesome thoughts invade my head,
Thoughts That seem so out of place.
The longer they stay the better they feel.
The more I dwell, the clearer they seem.

What once made sense now makes none.
A sudden stroke of genius has been snatched away.
I theorize about my ailment to arrive at the same rational.

I have lost my damn mind.
I am insane!
I have lost my damn mind.
I am insane!

Where is my mind?
Where is my head?
Who am I now?
What am I now?
Where is my mind?
Where is my head?
Who am I now?
What am I now?

What are these thoughts, infecting my mind?
The steady stream of dismay causing disarray.
I cant seem to keep my perception in line.
The longer I live, the more twisted I become.

I don’t understand the world anymore.
The smallest things make no sense.
Simple deductions don’t add up.
Deriving from my insanity.

My mind is rotting, dissolving, and decaying, as we speak.
I cannot remember my own fucking name.
Pictures adorned with faces I should recognize,
But I cant recall who these fucking people are.

Oh Dementia!
It’s all I know.
Names Faces places.
Nothing is left.

Oh Dementia!
It’s all I know.
Names Faces places.
Nothing is left.

 

Leave a Reply

