Crawling Back

Pledge me your Blood,
Give me your Heart,
Offer your Soul,
Before you crawl back to me.

How dare you presume to approach me?
Or have you forgotten your own treachery?
You were forbidden from coming here.
I suppose that I didn’t make this clear.

You made the effort to be here.
So kneel and explain. Now hold back your fear.

Kneel at my feet, my enemy!
Get on your knees and then crawl.
Plead me, forgive you for all
The shit that you put me through!

Pledge me your Blood,
Give me your Heart,
Offer your Soul,
Before you crawl back to me.

I don’t think what I’m asking
Is so unfair.
I don’t think that you understand
Just what you have done!

I gave you all you could want.
And I gave you my love.
I gave you my heart.
And you spit in my face.
So I vowed that it would be the final time
I welcome you here.
But now you are back.
You demonstrate such nerve of pure steel.

Pledge me your Blood,
Give me your Heart,
Offer your Soul,

Kneel at my feet, my enemy!
Get on your knees and then crawl.
Plead me, forgive you for all
The shit that you put me through!

Beg me if you crawl back to me!

Pledge me your Blood,
Give me your Heart,
Offer your Soul,
Before you crawl back to me.

Leave a Reply

