Omnipresent

 

Time has taken it’s toll on me.
I’ve given all I have to give.
If you want me gone, then I will leave.
But I’ll leave you a piece of me.
If you want me gone, then so be it.

I may be out of sight,
But I’ll never be out of mind.
Like a disease rooted inside.
You got your wish, but so did I.
I will always be apart of your life.

You seem to think you’re rid of me.

Well you thought wrong, I’m right here. I’m not going anywhere.

My memory still haunts your thoughts.

I know you feel the remnants, right down to your very core

And time will pass on by,
Bringing me along for the ride.
You’ll go years without thinking of me,
But I promise you,
Something will trigger your memory.
You’ll remember, and you’ll cry.
You’ll remember, and wonder why.

I may be out of sight,
But I’ll never be out of mind.
Like a disease rooted inside.
You got your wish, but so did I.
I will always be apart of your life.

You seem to think you’re rid of me.

Well you thought wrong, I’m right here. I’m not going anywhere.

My memory still haunts your thoughts.

I know you feel the remnants, right down to your very core

Don’t think for an instant
That I still think of you.
Your importance is gone
Our time is done.
But I’ll always be there
Like your shadow at your feet.
No matter where you hide.
I will be at your side.

Like your shadow at your feet.
I will be at your side.

Inspiration:
At face value, I’m sure this piece has quite the stalker vibe to it. However, That is not the case. It’s more along the lines of “Hey, You want me out of your life? That’s fine. I’m gone. But I promise you that you’ll never forget me.” I wrote this in a way in which it is applicable to any type of relationship’s end. Whether it is a falling out with a friend, or if it is the end of a romantic relationship. In any case, it is the same. I gave nothing but love and respect to these people. If they want me gone, Fine. But I promise you that you will always remember me. And when you do recall me, You’ll be unable to fairly harbor ill will, because I never wronged you. You will be the one to feel regret. Not me.

Leave a Reply

