Captivate

A man of pure enigma.
Your being illuminates the room.
You draw me in further.
You leave me enraptured.
I want to learn about you.
To know what makes you tick.
You leave me speechless.
I beg you to show me more.

You captivate me.
Your essence resounding
Leaves my heart beat pounding.
You enthrall me.
My senses sharpen
As my mind breaks open.

Once was not enough.
I must know more.
You carry yourself
In a way I’ve never seen before.
I want to know you.
All I ask is for a chance.
I’d count my blessings
Just to simply hold your hand.

You captivate me.
Your essence resounding
Leaves my heart beat pounding.
You enthrall me.
My senses sharpen
As my mind breaks open.
So now I ponder
How one meeting leaves me filled with wonder
You lift me up high.
Just by standing at my side.

I’ll exercise all the patience within me.
Something tells me this is worth the wait.
I’ll hold my breath for as long as I must
So I can prove to you, in me you can place your trust.

You captivate me.
Your essence resounding
Leaves my heart beat pounding.
You enthrall me.
My senses sharpen
As my mind breaks open.
So now I ponder
How one meeting leaves me filled with wonder
You lift me up high.
Just by standing at my side.

Leave a Reply

