Monochromatic

The day you entered my life,
I laid to rest all of my strife.
The world returned to color.
It was more vibrant than ever.

You brought me back from the edge.
You taught me how to love again.
But it wasn’t meant to be.
And it was time for you to leave.
The world returned to monochrome,
It seems that I’ve lost my home.
But even though you left me
You left a trace of color to see.
It hurts to know that I must let go.
And I wish you the best.

The day you entered my life,
I laid to rest all of my strife.
The world returned to color.
It was more vibrant than ever.

I don’t hate you. I still care.
To denounce you is just unfair.
Your life took you a different way.
“Good luck and good bye.” is all I can say.
To me, you’re still beautiful.
Even if my world is now dark and dull.
Just please take care,
And please be aware,
That I miss you everyday,
And I understand why you couldn’t stay.

The day you left my life,
My world was filled with strife.
The world has lost its color.
It’s now all dull. Seemingly gone forever.

But I don’t hate you.
I could never hate you.

Never.

Edit: Even now. After everything you’ve put me through, I still don’t hate you.

Leave a Reply

