No More

No more, not a single time more.
I will not be your little whore.
When you call, I will ignore.
It’s time for me to shut this door.

Your mind games won’t work on me.
Your flattery; a method to deceive.
I saw right through you this entire time.
But yet, I still wanted to believe.

I see now that I was in error.
I know now, that you only seek terror
To instill upon the unknowing
To control and manipulate, your true self is showing.

So now I’ve broken away.
Away from me you will stay.
I’ve learned my lesson.
Without you, there is only progression.

So have a nice life.
I pray it’s filled with strife.

You deserve it.
You’ve earned it.

Leave a Reply

