Waste

Just look at you. You’re just like the rest
A sculpted exterior; practiced and unique.
Yet still just like all the others.
Your originality stops skin deep.

I hear you speak the same words.
You’re a clone, unoriginal,
And like all the others, A waste.
A waste of my time.

I fallen for it far too many times.
I’ve sworn each time would be the last.
But now I know there’s nothing you can show
That I haven’t seen before. I wont waste my time.
Not one moment more.

Your flattery will not break my resolve.
There is nothing romantic in your intent;
A craving of intimate touch, and nothing more.
You’ll get what you want, then toss me away.
Just like before.

I see you move the same way.
You’re a copy, a duplicate,
And like all the others, a waste.
A waste of space.

I fallen for it far too many times.
I’ve sworn each time would be the last.
But now I know there’s nothing you can show
That I haven’t seen before. I wont waste my time.
Not one moment more.

I don’t care what pain your past has left.
I don’t care what void you’re trying to fill.
I don’t care about you, not anymore.
I will not concede. I will not break.
I will not be used. Not again.

I know you act in the same way.
You’re a reproduction, A doppelganger.
And like all the others, a waste.
A complete fucking waste

I fallen for it far too many times.
I’ve sworn each time would be the last.
But now I know there’s nothing you can show
That I haven’t seen before. I wont waste my time.
Not one moment more.

Never again.

Leave a Reply

