Illuminate The Path

I have no regrets
For the way I handled this.
You were just another obstacle
In my way of progress.
I did away with your dead weight
I’ve turned away from your bullshit
I’ve closed my eyes to your actions.
And shut my ears to your excuses.

Time and time again.
Another proves himself
To be another coward.
You’re Just fuel for my flames.

The bridges I burn will light the way.
The ties I cut will free soul in me.
I won’t be another victim of anyone’s wrath.
The fires I feed will illuminate my path.

The time will come when you realize
Every mistake that you’ve ever made.
Your life with pass before your eyes
and when you call upon me
To say you’re sorry.
You will be met with silence.
You will hear not a word
With my back turned upon you.

Days will turn to years.
You’ve long since proven yourself
To be another coward.
You were just fuel for my flames

The bridges I burn will light the way.
The ties I cut will free soul in me.
I won’t be another victim of anyone’s wrath.
The fires I feed will illuminate my path

Leave a Reply

