Memories Part I

Deep within my conscious, memories reside.

They come in waves.
They strike in droves.
Forcing their way.
Into my mind’s eye.

Like a restless ocean.
They’re always in motion.
Pulsing in and out.
Making me relive
All the things I could do without

Surges of emotions strike at my heart.
The pictures I see are killing me.
Was once not enough? I beg and I plead.
I just want to forget these memories!

Resurgence of painful memoirs
Play on repeat behind my skull.
I just want an out. Please let this end.
I’ll give what I need to, just let me forget.

I’m forced to relive all the horrid things I’ve done.
All the painful things I’ve felt.
All my desperate cries for help.
I have been damned to a lifetime all alone.
‘Cause my past is set in stone
As my memories have shown.
I can remember every single detail.
When it rains, it fucking hails.
Every time I’ve fucking failed.
I swore to my self I’d never repeat the past.
But every time I mess it up and I always finish last.

I always finish last.

They come in waves.
They strike in droves.
Forcing their way.
Into my mind’s eye.

These memories.
Are here to stay.
Each passing day.
More I create.

Like a swarm of insects,
Stinging my brain.
They poison my mind.
Making it rot.

I’m forced to relive all the horrid things I’ve done.
All the painful things I’ve felt.
All my desperate cries for help.
I have been damned to a lifetime all alone.
‘Cause my past is set in stone
As my memories have shown.
I can remember every single detail.
When it rains, it fucking hails.
Every time I’ve fucking failed.
I swore to my self I’d never repeat the past.
But every time I mess it up and I always finish last.

These memoirs will haunt me.
Until I draw my final breath.
These memoirs will kill me.
In the end, I will die at their hands.

Leave a Reply

