Freedom

Every passing day
Always stays the same.
I try to wait it out
To see if things will change.
But I know the truth is clear.
It tells me what I fear.
It will never fucking end
The same old story strikes again.
A relentless maelstrom
of surging emotion
Begging, crying, pleading
To let this all be done.
I look to the stars
I scream out to the sky.
All I want is just one thing.
Just set me free!

All I want is to find peace.
I can’t carry on staying in this place
But I don’t know where to go.
Where could I go to be free from this cycle?
Everywhere that I have been
Has served to remind me of how this will all end.
It is always As I have said.
The same old story strikes again.

Every single night
Is like the one before.
Somehow again
I am sprawled out on the floor.
Tears stream down my face.
my eyes are wet and sore.
I try to wipe them dry
But they’re soon replaced with more.
For several hours more.
I remain on the ground.
My will to go on
Just simply can’t be found.
When will it pass?
When will I come around?
I cannot live like this,
With my heart making not a sound

Please, Please set me free.
Set me free.
I Beg you to set me free.

I always give so much.
Yet I receive nothing.
How much more can I
Give before it’s too late

So here I am again.
Just like the day before.
I lay here defeated,
I’ve fallen victim to this war.
My heart lies in pieces;
beaten, battered, ripped and torn.
This is what life is now,
I’m tired, hurt, and worn.
Someone; anyone,
Before you I am knelt.
Free me from this fate
And the cards I have been dealt.
Someone; anyone,
I’m crying out for help.
I need a release
From the pain that I have felt.

Set me Free.
Please, Set me Free.
Set me Free.
Please, Set me Free

Please, Please set me free.
Set me free.
I Beg you to set me free.

Grant me the freedom I’ve desired for so long.
End my pain.

Leave a Reply

