I’m Still Here.

I’m so tired.
I’m so drained.
I’m so tired of trying,
Only to be left feeling pained.
I miss the days
When I was your trophy.
I miss the times,
When I was your treasure.

But now…
No longer able to provide you with joy.
You’re pushing further and further away.
And I don’t know why.
I don’t know what I did.
I don’t know what to do.
I just want things to go back
To the way they where,
When I was your “One that got away”
Like before, I’m still here.
I haven’t gotten away just yet.
Please. I love you so much.
I’m still here.
I’m still here.

Leave a Reply

