The Grieving Process Part 1: Denial

No.

There is no way this is happening.
Please someone tell me this is just a dream.
I can’t bring myself to believe you’re gone.
I refuse to believe that you walked away from me.

I try to tell myself that everything is fine.
But no matter what I do, all I see is you.

I pretend that I’ll see you tomorrow.
I make believe I will hear your voice again.
I can’t wake up from the bliss you left me in.
I can’t bring myself to the desolation you’ve left for me

The truth is that you are gone.
But I can’t even speak those words.
The love you showed was a clever facade.
The care I felt was never really there.

There is no way this is happening.
Please someone tell me this is just a dream.
I can’t bring myself to believe you’re gone.
I refuse to believe that you walked away from me.

I’ll go to sleep. Wait for this to pass.
This won’t last long. It’s temporary.
You’ll come back. I know you’ll come back.
I’ll wait and I don’t care how long.

I know you’ll come back.

Leave a Reply

