The Grieving Process Part 5: Acceptance

It’s been a long time, but I’m finally awake.
It’s been ages, but my sight finally clear
My ears; they can hear. My voice; It can sing.
My heart; it can beat. My soul; It can fly .

I finally found purpose.
I found it within myself.
I don’t need you.
I never needed you.
Don’t mistake this for forgiveness.
Because I’ll never forgive you.
This is knowing what I cannot change.
This is moving on. This is acceptance.

My world returned to color without your help,
And it’s so much more vibrant than ever.
I’ve laid to rest all of my strife all on my own,
And I did it without you in my life.

I finally found purpose.
I found it within myself.
I don’t need you.
I never needed you.
Don’t mistake this for forgiveness.
Because I’ll never forgive you.
This is knowing what I cannot change.
This is moving on. This is acceptance.

I’ve wasted enough time.
It is time for me to get on with my life.
I know you won’t come back,
And I am finally okay with that.
You were a coward all along.
And I have no time for that.
You lied to me over again.
And I’ve no place for you here.

I accept that you are gone.
I accept that you were not the one.
I accept the pain you caused.
I accept it all, And now I move on.

I finally found purpose.
I found it within myself.
I don’t need you.
I never needed you.
Don’t mistake this for forgiveness.
Because I’ll never forgive you.
This is knowing what I cannot change.
This is moving on. This is acceptance.

Leave a Reply

