Hatred

Why is this so difficult?
I’ve hated others before you.
I’ve hated others for less.
So I ask the stars; why?

Why does it seem impossible to hate you?
Why can’t I bring myself to that point?
You cut me so deep. This should be easy.
So then why? Why can’t I hate you?

You stabbed me in the back.
You twisted it hard and slow.
You left me tired drained
You left me to die, so why?

Why does it seem impossible to hate you?
Why can’t I bring myself to that point?
You cut me so deep. This should be easy.
So then why? Why can’t I hate you?

I guess I’ll never understand it.
Maybe I like being in such pain.
I’ll never understand the reason.
All I know is that I could never hate you.

Never.

Why does it seem impossible to hate you?
Why can’t I bring myself to that point?
You cut me so deep. This should be easy.
So then why? Why can’t I hate you?

Leave a Reply

