Erase It All

Trust me when I say
I’d erase it all, to the very first day.
Every thing we’ve had, Every moment we’ve shared.
All of it, gone in an instant.

I’d trade it all away,
Just to know peace again.
I’d forget it all,
To feel alive again.

The first words you said,
The first time our eyes met,
The first time our hands touched,
The first time our lips met,

I’d forget everything we’ve had
And all we could have,
Just to feel whole again.
Because the loneliness I felt
Before we met,
Was far less painful than loving you.

I’d erase it all from my mind,
Just so I could know peace again.
Every utterance of the words
“I love you”.

I’d trade it all away.

I’d erase it all.
Just so I can feel again.
To feel something other than anger or grief.

I’d forget everything we’ve had
And all we could have,
Just to feel whole again.
Because the loneliness I felt
Before we met,
Was far less painful than loving you.

I’d trade it all away,
Just to know peace again.
I’d forget it all,
To feel alive again.
I’d trade it all away.
I’d forget all of it.

Leave a Reply

