Futures In Flames

This is my life.

The futures that I envision for myself

Are taken from me on a consistent basis.

They are completely obliterated before my very eyes.

But not before they are ruthlessly and violently ripped from my arms.

This has been my life for years.

Every time I envision a new future for myself,

It is taken from me.

Every. Fucking. Time.

And people wonder why I am the way I am.

People ACTUALLY wonder why I am so jaded.

Why I am so bitter.

And this is why!

How hard could it possibly be to see?!

Do you have any idea what this does to a person?!

To watch your ideal future burn the fuck down?!

Again and again and fucking again?!

Every fucking time?!

Constantly being barred from happiness?!

It is fucking maddening.

It breaks you.

It destroys you.

It fucking kills you slowly.

Every future I see is a fantasy

That will never come true.

Never.

Leave a Reply

