Mistake

Time has passed.
Love has faded.
Hatred had subsided.
Apathy has settled.

The time that has passed has granted me a gift.
The gift that I’ve gained is that of clarity.
Clarity in the knowledge that I have learned.
I have learned and I have grown.

You were a mistake,
From the very beginning.
I should have ignored you.
And I see that now.

If there is one thing that you have proven,
It’s that you were the biggest mistake of my life.
I wonder what that must feel like;
To be someones greatest failure.
I’d ask you to enlighten me,
But I’d rather not know.
It’s a position I’ve never been in.
But it’s one that you now own.

I’ve wasted my time on you.
I’ve wasted tears on you.
I’ve wasted words on you.
Now I’ll waste no more.

I hope someday you’ll hear these words,
Though you assuredly already know,
You were my life’s greatest mistake;
Now it’s time for me to let you go.

Note:
Bill Kristy, You really were the biggest mistake I’ve ever made. And I use your name so that there is no ambiguity, no confusion, and no question that I am speaking of you, should you ever read this. I want you to know how much I regret falling in love with you. I let my self fall for you harder than anyone I’ve ever fallen for. I let my guard down completely and truly let someone in for the first time in my life. And in return, you took my trust, my love, and my very being, and you obliterated it all. I truly hope that you stay far away from me. I don’t have the heart to tell you face to face that everything we’ve been through, every kiss, every embrace, every word, every emotion, and every fucking interaction, should have never happened. All of it was a mistake that should have never happened. I should have never responded to you when you first spoke to me on Facebook. I don’t have the heart to tell you, but should you ever contact me again, I’ll find the nerve to say it. And it’s not out of malice, or anger, or hatred. It’s simply a matter of fact. The sky is blue, Water is wet, tomatoes are fruit, and Bill Kristy, you were the biggest mistake of my life. It is simply a fact.

Leave a Reply

